22
Oct
09

INSPIRATION

 

I found inspiration in Asheville, North Carolina.

 

DSC_0824

 

 

DSC_0830_2

 

 

DSC_0827_2

 

DSC_0792_2

 

 

DSC_0835

Craig and I went to a place called Early Girl Eatery

 

DSC_0838

Oh my goodness…Buscuits with Vegetarian Herb-Cream gravy…DELICIOUS!!

DSC_0843_2

This captured Asheville for me…it just did.

After we had breakfast at Early Girl Eatery, we went exploring in the rain.  I remember Woolworth’s from when I was a kid.

 

DSC_0850

This wasn’t the Woolworth in my memory.  Look at this!  It’s an art treasure chest!  

DSC_0851

Do you see the standing rack of greeting cards right in the middle of the photo?  That’s right where I found a jewel…

 

DSC_0853

The jewel is Rhea Fitzgerald.  She is a poet, photographer, artist, teacher…

This is what was on the greeting card that I found, written by Rhea Fitzgerald.

 

I never wanted to be just a good girl. Bad girls have more adventure and more mud. 

I want to swear when I bang my thumb with a hammer and yell loud when I am angry. 

At the end of the day I want to leave a ring in the bathtub worth the trouble of drawing water- to show that I have lived in this day. 

Tired and ready for bed-a day well spent.


A girl-good and bad- worth the salt of her sweat.

 

DSC_0853_2_2_2

So I found my inspiration in Asheville.  

DSC_0848

Open up the gates to your creativity and choose to LIVE each moment, alive and muddy!

2 Responses to “INSPIRATION”


  1. 1 karyn montgomery
    October 22, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    josie!how awesome and creative!!what a fun fun thing for you to do and me to see! 🙂

  2. 2 Vicki
    October 24, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Oh my…definite inspiration… memories of my youth flood my brain…. the wishes of what I wanted to be…but now definitely a girl-good and bad- worth the salt of her sweat!…definitely an inspirational little journey and a treasure for many to share. Thanks Josie! I so look forward to more pics!!! and treasures!!! Much love, Vic


Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

